Intro to my blog // New Year Resolutions

I’ve always been one to attempt to set New Years resolutions, or have an unrealistic expectation for the new year. This, however, is usually during the Christmas holidays… Where I am relieved from the pressure of school and exams and spend my days tucked up on the sofa with ‘Keeping Up With The Kardashians’ playing in the background and a mug of hot chocolate in my hand. All these new ideas seem so exciting then, yet as soon as school starts my ‘idealistic’ wishes for a more productive, lively and eventiful life goes out the drain and once more I find myself falling asleep into textbooks or stressing because I haven’t finished my assignments – no time for pretty insta worthy photos of avocado on toast, even though you actually had coco pops.  So, this year I am actually going to try and change some things… Which as we all know is much easier said than done. I’m also going to try and be as real as possible, and portray glimpses of my life on here in the best way I can. So although I may look like I have a fruit salad every morning, the truth is more than likely I had that one Saturday once in the month, yet out of my endless amount of ‘Sainsburys local’ yogurts and frosted flakes, it was the only photo which made the cut. So, whola! You’re going to see the pretty side of my life.


…And that life is my life in sunny Devon, where I have been living for four years after being born in New Zealand and growing up in Lancashire (hence my dodgey half southern/half northern accent people like to mimick ALOT).

Anyway, I really am going to attempt to be more productive and so my New Years resolutions are as follows :

  1. Blog frequently. 
  2. Save money – somehow last year I managed to spend £2000 on food, clothes and a few trips.  Note, the clothes hoarding needs to stop. 
  3. Read more.
  4. Eat healthier – generic I know but currently I eat 2/3 chocolate bars a day and Iceland chicken pizza’s are becoming a daily routine.
  5. Spend more time with loved ones – I found last year I wasted so much time trying to suit people who really didn’t care about me, which I found out as soon as I left school. It’s really true when they say “you find out who your real friends are when you leave school” so now I’m trying to give my time to those who want to give their time back.
  6. Spend less time on my phone, use my time wisely and STUDY STUDY STUDY – I won’t be getting to university if I don’t…

I’ve already wrote a fair bit on this post,so I will leave it at that. I cannot wait to share with you my daily outfit and beauty recommendations, travel aspects and life advice. Hope you enjoy. 

 

Peace and love, 

Lucy Rose x

2 thoughts on “Intro to my blog // New Year Resolutions

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere lovely! I can’t wait to read more from you 🙂 I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

