A weekend in London.

When it comes to documenting my travels, I never know where to start. I have always got up to so much and have so much I want to write about yet fail to put it all into words.
Last week I was fortunate enough to go to London for a long weekend break. I left school early, suffering the embarrassment of carrying my huge suitcase round school and set off for the train station.
Living in such a small place, where everyone knows everyone, it was so nice to venture out into the huge city and explore the business of Oxford Street, the uniqueness of each cobbled café and of course the stunning white rows of houses filling Kensington and Chelsea (one day one will be mine!)
 
We arrived into London at around 5.30pm, greeted by a concierge at the door and a glass of champagne at the Kensington Close Hotel, yet then struck by the rush to get ready realising our reservation for Ivy Garden Restaurant in Chelsea was in half an hour.
I had never been treated such like royalty as I did there, and have already put it on the list for the next time I go back. I’d also highly recommend the Ivy Royale Cocktail and Sirloin Steak with the wine sauce, it was delicious.
We wanted to make the most of the four nights, so sleep wasn’t on the agenda, and actually spent one night awake til four, seeing in the Iranian New Year with other hotel guests.
 
Our second day consisted of us being typical tourists, going to Leicester Square, shopping in Camden and it even ended in joining a refugee protest.
On the Saturday I wore my NY Yankees Baseball cap, a newlook shell bomber and my Chanel Le Boy.
 

 

On the Sunday we again took to the tourist role, and although I had previously lived in Putney in London, visiting literally every museum and landmark possibly, the Victoria and Albert Museum was still on my list.
My favourite section was (surprise, surprise) the fashion one, and I loved the timeless classic monochrome outfit (pictured above). It’s so chic and would fit perfectly into the Chanel theme of Kensington Street fashion.
On our penultimate day, I actually decided to take some time out on my own. I had been so overwhelmed by the hectic weekend, the mad agenda’s my friends had planned for every single hour and so I wanted some time on my own to explore London.
London has always been somewhere I’ve intended on living, so I took independence by its stride and caught the central line to Bond Street, followed by a day of very successful shopping!
The trip was ended with a visit to the Old Dutch, which I had recently seen on Jonathan Cheban’s snapchat story (I’m a sucker for anything to do with the Kardashians) and a missed visit to the Sky Garden, yet, despite all the rush and the several failed attempts at beckoning a taxi, we made it back to Paignton late that evening, and.. of course, stopped at the kebab shop opposite the station. Our high life of  £16.50 cocktails overlooking the Thames ended the minute I bit into the sweet chilli and donner kebab.

  

  
  
  
  
  

Leave a Reply

